Skip to main content Site Map

Contact the Research Office

Level 14, Support Building, Auckland City Hospital
Private Bag 92024, Auckland, New Zealand
Tel: 064 9 307 4949
researchoffice@adhb.govt.nz

Dr Mary-Anne Woodnorth
Research Manager
Ext 23854
mwoodnorth@adhb.govt.nz

Dr Helen Wihongi
Director of Māori Health Research
021 0203 1167
helen.wihongi@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Yvonne Chan
Operations Manager
ychan@adhb.govt.nz

Tim Sato
Research Advisor and Co-ordinator
Ext 23851
tsato@adhb.govt.nz

Mary Righton
Research Co-ordinator
Ext 23876
mrighton@adhb.govt.nz

Erin Hanlon
Grants Co-ordinator
Ext 23852
ehanlon@adhb.govt.nz

Rong Hu
Research Statistical Consultant
Ext 23857
rongh@adhb.govt.nz

Te Whatu Ora - Health NZ Research Governance Contacts

If you intend to involve other New Zealand localities in your research project you will need to obtain research approval via their own processes.

Below is a list of contact details for research offices and key contacts:

Hauora a Toi Bay of Plenty

Phone: 07 579 8797
Email: research@bopdhb.govt.nz

Charlie Stratton | Research Manager
Phone: 07 579 8797
Email: charlie.stratton@bopdhb.govt.nz 

Waitaha Canterbury

Phone: 03 364 3630
Email: cdhb.researchoffice@otago.ac.nz

Bridget Kinnersley Research Administrator

Tel 03 364 1513 

James Bowden Research Advisor

Tel 03 364 1513

james.bowden@otago.ac.nz

Natalya Kovlagina Research Advisor

Tel 03 364 1513

natalya.kovlagina@otago.ac.nz

Capital, Coast and Hutt Valley

Phone: 04 918 5117
Email: res-research@ccdhb.org.nz

Counties Manukau

Angela Bennett | Research Coordinator
Phone: 021574928
Email: Researchoffice@middlemore.co.nz

Te Matau a Maui Hawke's Bay

Phone: 06 878 8109
Email: clinicaltrials@hbdhb.govt.nz

Diana Schmid Research Co-ordinator (Clinical Trials)

Diana.Schmid@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Tel:   +64 6 8788109 Cell:  +64 21 244 2225

(For research other than trials)
Sally Houliston | Nurse Educator Practice Development
Phone: 06 878 1619 ext: 4505
Cellphone: 027 453 5271
Email: sally.houliston@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz

Lakes (Rotorua and Taupo)

Phone: 0276113627 
Email: Kristina.maconaghie@lakesdhb.govt.nz

Kristina Maconaghie |Chairs Research and Ethics Committee

Te Pae Hauora o Ruahine o Tararua Midcentral 

Phone: 06 350 8036
Email: research@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Kelly Butler | Research Support Officer
Email: Kelly.Butler@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Nelson Marlborough

Phone: 03 546 1800

Dr Bruce King |
Email: bruce.king@nmdhb.govt.nz

Te Tai Tokerau Northland  

Phone: 09 430 4101 ext 8801
Email: research@northlanddhb.org.nz

Dr Michael Roberts | Chief Medical Officer
Email: michael.roberts@northlanddhb.org.nz

South Canterbury 

Dr Robyn Carey | Chief Medical Officer
Email: robyncarey@scdhb.health.nz

Southern 

Email: hrs@otago.ac.nz

Dr Mette Goodin | Manager, Health Research South, Dunedin School of Medicine & Southern DHB
Phone: 03 470 9031
Email: mette.goodin@otago.ac.nz

Tairawhiti

Jim Green | Chief Executive
Email: jim.green@tdh.org.nz

Taranaki 

Desiree Paulsen | Quality and Risk Advisor 
Phone: 06 753 6139 ext 8645
Email: desiree.paulsen@tdhb.org.nz

Waikato

Email: research@waikatodhb.health.nz

Sarah Brodnax

Coordinator – Governance | Quality & Patient Safety

ddi +64 7 839 8899 ext 23589

Wairarapa

See website: wairarapa.dhb.org.nz()

Waitemata

Phone: 09 486 8920
Email: research@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Te Tao o Poutini West Coast

Juliette Reese | Coordinator, Medical Training Programmes
Phone: 03 769 7400
Email: juliette.reese@westcoastdhb.health.nz

Whanganui

Kim Fry Chair of Clinical Board

Phone: 06 348 3444 ext 8444

Email: kim.fry@wdhb.org.nz

 

Ministry, government websites

Ministry of Health()

NZ Government.()