Board Members

Saturday 7 December 2019

Minister of Health Dr David Clark has announced the reappointment of Auckland District Health Board Chair Pat Snedden and three new appointed members: William (Tama) Davis, Bernie O’Donnell and Michael Quirke who will work alongside those elected during the recent local body elections: Jo Agnew, Douglas Armstrong, Michelle Atkinson, Zoe Brownlie, Peter Davis, Fiona Lai and Ian Ward.

District Health Boards have 11 members, seven of whom are elected during the three-yearly local body elections. The Ministry of Health appoints four additional members, including the board's chair. The board is supported by three advisory committees and Chief Executive Ailsa Claire.



Pat Snedden – Board Chair

Pat Snedden has extensive governance experience, having served as Chair of Auckland and Counties Manukau DHBs, The Big Idea Charitable Trust, National Science Challenge - E Tipu E Rea and Ko Awatea Health Partnership, amongst others. He is a former Director of the Ports of Auckland and Te Urungi o Ngati Kuri Ltd and was Chief Crown Negotiator in the Office of Treaty Settlements from 2008-13. He is currently Executive Chair of the Manaiakalani Education Trust, which works in the service of challenged school communities in Tāmaki. Pat was awarded the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to education and to Māori. He has a Bachelor of Arts/Commerce from Auckland University.


To get in touch with one of our board members, please contact: